Planning Commission


The city's Planning Commission shall have such powers concerning the preparation and adoption of a general community plan or any part thereof, the making of surveys as a basis for the plan, the approval of public improvements, the promotion of educational and publicity programs, the approval of plats, the making of reports and recommendations to the City Commission, and such other rights, powers, duties and responsibilities as are provided by law and in accordance with the provisions of state law. Meets second Monday every month at 7:00pm.

Commission Members

Name Title
Joseph Moran Chair
William Beutell Vice Chair
William Klaassen City Commission Rep
Trent Attebury Member
Brian Ross Member
Keith Jenken Member
Graham Allan Member
Elaine Leven City Manager
Kristen Baxter City Clerk
Tracy Kallek Building Official