City of Marine City Planning Commission Meeting December 10, 2018

A regular meeting of the Marine City Planning Commission was held on Monday, December 10, 2018, in the Fire Hall, 200 South Parker Street, Marine City, Michigan, and was called to order by Chairperson Moran at 7:00pm.

After observing a moment of silence, the Pledge of Allegiance was led by Chairperson Moran.

Present: Chairperson Joseph Moran; Commissioners Keith Jenken and Brian Ross; City Commissioner William Klaassen; City Manager Elaine Leven; Deputy Clerk Elizabeth Desmarais

Absent: Commissioners Graham Allan and William Beutell; Building Official Susan Wilburn

Communications

None.

Public Comment

No residents addressed the Board.

Approve Agenda

Motion by Commissioner Jenken, seconded by Commissioner Ross, to approve the Agenda. All Ayes. Motion Carried.

Approve Minutes

Motion by City Commissioner Klaassen, seconded by Commissioner Jenken, to approve the October 8, 2018 meeting minutes of the Planning Commission, as presented. All Ayes. Motion Carried.

Unfinished Business

None.

New Business

TIFA Subcommittee Appointment

Chairperson Moran explained to the Board that the City Commission had recently made a motion to rescind and organize a tripartite committee consisting of two members each from the Planning Commission, TIFA Board, and City Commission to develop a plan to submit to the State of Michigan and move forward with continuing TIFA. The purpose of the tripartite committee was also to discuss ways that TIFA could benefit Marine City and present a plan to the City Commission. He said that the Planning Commission needed to appoint two members to participate in the tripartite committee.

Motion by Commissioner Ross, seconded by City Commissioner Klaassen, to appoint Chairperson Moran as one of the two Planning Commission representatives for the tripartite committee. All Ayes. Motion Carried.

The Board decided that Chairperson Moran would contact Commissioners Allan and Beutell to see if they had interest in being appointed to the tripartite committee.

Adjournment

Motion by Commissioner Jenken, seconded by City Commissioner Klaassen, to adjourn at 7:18pm. All Ayes. Motion Carried.

Respectfully submitted,

Elizabeth Desmarais

Elizabeth Desmarais Deputy Clerk

Kristen Bayter

Kristen Baxter City Clerk